INR and the Institute for Water and Watersheds (IWW) share an advisory board. The INR-IWW advisory board is comprised of members representing Oregon's public universities; federal, state and local government; private industry; and non-governmental organizations. The board is instrumental in helping to develop our mission and strategic plan, and in contributing to the identification of our key focus areas.

Current Members

Bill Boggess, Associate Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences (OSU)

Faye Chadwell, Don and Delpha Campbell University Librarian and OSU Press Director (OSU)

Dar Crammond, Director, USGS Oregon Water Science Center

Steve Emery, CEO, Earth2o

Vice President for Research and Strategic Partnerships (PSU)

Roy Haggerty, Associate Vice President for Research (OSU)

Sue Kupillas, Allied Solutions by Kupilas, LLC, managing the Rogue Valley Clean Cities Coalition and Communities for Healthy Forests, Inc. (former Jackson County Commissioner)

Chris Lauver, Co-Leader PNW Cooperative Ecosystems Study Unit and National Park Service Research Coordinator

Esther Lev, Director of The Wetlands Conservancy

Thomas Maness, Dean, College of Forestry (OSU)

Rob Miller, Mt. Jefferson Farms

Jason Miner, Oregon Governor’s Natural Resource Policy Director

Cass Moseley, Associate Vice President for Research; Director, Institute for Sustainable Environment (UO)

Scott Reed, Vice Provost for Outreach and Engagement (OSU)

Todd Rosenstiel, Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Science (PSU)

Cynthia Sagers, Vice President of Research (OSU)

Cy Smith, Director of the Oregon Department of Administrative Services Geospatial Enterprise Office

Mark Sytsma, Director, Center for Lakes and reservoirs (PSU)

Sara Vickerman, Citizen at large